In looking at our NextReads subscriber reports, I discovered something that surprised the heck out of me: no one unsubscribes.

Well, okay, not no one. Since January 2007, two people have unsubscribed, and we lost about five more to too many bounces.

Now, we don’t have as many subscribers as we’d like, and as I mentioned a few posts back, we’re actively engaged in a campaign to sign people up for our library events newsletter. Also, I have to figure out how to do some serious analysis to try to see how many people actually look at the newsletters – it doesn’t do us much good to have them deleted as soon as they land in mailboxes. Still, the fact that people are signing up and sticking with them has made me put this on the list of things that we need to figure out how to use in our marketing efforts.

